PIIT28 Week 3-4

tumblr_mc8bybzddq1qez6mxo6_250

I thought I just about died by the end of those last 2 weeks…Oh wait…I did!

zombie

Those last 2 weeks were murderous. But whenever I thought I was nearing the end of what I could manage, the rest day came. The morning of Daylight Savings I slept like a log till 10am. It felt sooooo good! Each time when Monday hit I was good to go again. My body didn’t particularly want to but I pushed it and got it done. Each day after that was a bit easier…until Friday and Saturday which were killers again. Especially Saturday. I learned my lesson that day – eat properly or be weak and lethargic and maybe throw up.

This week has been much easier with pushing myself to get it done.

Exercise quote

That’s kinda what I’m doing. I do my best to get my workout in before lunch. But I still need time to actually wake up so I aim between 9-11am. It’s working so far. But was my prediction on this week correct? Did I perform the moves better and push myself further? There’s no way I can say the workouts were easier because workouts should never be easy. If you find your muscles aren’t burning, pick up the pace. Make it harder for yourself or you’ll never get better.

3/15/16 PIIT28 1.1: Abdomination

Round 1: emoji happy thumbs up Round 2: emoji blushing happy Round 3: emoji crying Round 4: emoji persevering

Yeah, I believe those emojis say it all. I was able to perform the moves a lot better this time so I pushed myself harder. If you remember from that 1st week (PIIT28 – 1st Week of March) I had to be on my knees for the dreaded Plank Jacks. They’re no longer dreaded and I’m no longer on my knees. I hopped those suckers out the entire time! WOO!

3/16/16 PIIT28 1.2: Perfect Legs

Round 1: emoji wink kiss heart Round 2: emoji fake grin Round 3: emoji cold sweat blue Round 4: emoji tired

The Frogger Hops murdered my legs the last time. I walked them the 1st 2 rounds  and though I tried to hop at the end, really, they were pathetic hops that didn’t even get my legs halfway up the mat. This time, however, I was able to hop it out the entire time and usually got my feet all the way up to my hands. The times when I didn’t, I was going at least halfway up the mat. YAY! More progress!

3/17/16 PIIT28 1.3: Ultimate Upper Body

Round 1: emoji disappointed Round 2: emoji hushed Round 3: emoji smiling-face-with-sunglasses Round 4: emoji triumphemoji booyah emoji flexed bicep

I wasn’t look forward to this workout because it so royally kicked my butt last time. I used to be proud of my arm strength but they’ve become pretty wimpy. By round 2, though I was tired, I was surprised because it wasn’t as hard as I remembered it. I knew the worst was yet to come though. Round 3 I was pretty tired but my arms felt great. I thought if I still felt that good, I’d go for push-ups on my toes for round 4.

I managed 3 or 4 full push-ups. They were seriously shallow but I did them! WOO! I powered through that workout and pushed and pushed and pushed. By the end I wanted to shout out my victory…so I did.

Then I took my selfie for today’s PIITstagram challenge.

Muscle! 3-17-16

I’m so proud of my arm muscles! That’s PIIT baby. PIIT28.

By the way, I owned those nasty Piked Hops too. Totally owned them.

All right. I’m out for a little while. I’ll still be doing the workouts, just not able to post about them until sometime late next week. I wanted to get these 3 out there because I’m having fun with the emojis and I’m super proud of today’s workout.

What do you think of the emojis giving a shortened version of my workout reactions?

Till next week! Keep working hard and changing your life!

Click on the above picture to buy the PIIT28 program

Click on the above picture to buy the PIIT28 program

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming world-famous (not really). I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a writer, a group fitness instructor, a personal trainer, and a nutter for doing all of the above.

Posted on March 17, 2016, in Fitness, Personal, PIIT28 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I was curious about Cassey’s new program. Thanks for sharing your experience!

  2. ROAR! Your shoulders look awesome, too. 😀

Leave a comment