Join me for PIIT28 – December 1st!

If you’ve been following my blog, then you know I can no longer do PIIT28 because of the arthritis in my knees. This doesn’t mean I CAN’T do it per se, it means I shouldn’t. I am physically capable of completing it, but if I keep pushing myself to do everything in it then my knees will get worse and worse until I’m in constant pain and can’t do anything without hurting.

It’s the usual path of arthritis. All it means is that my knees have undergone a lot of wear and tear through the years. And a lot of that was due to being overweight and obese for most of my life. Another part is genetics – bad knees on both sides of my family. We all work with what we’re given in life. Sometimes I fight against it but there’s really no point.

Cassey Ho put out a special Cyber Monday deal for PIIT28 the other day. 1/2 off any of the PIIT28 programs. It was only for that day (sorry if you missed it) but it generated so much fresh interest in the fitness program that it made me miss it and the results it gave, so I’m going to try an experiment.

No, I’m not going to go jumping around killing my knees. I’m going to modify EVERY MOVE THAT CONTAINS JUMPING. I’m going to see what this program would be like if you had to modify all plyometrics. No more jumps, no more hops. Some moves I’m not altogether sure how I’ll change them but I’ll figure something out. I may have to completely switch a move out in some cases but I’ll try not to. I don’t like the idea of replacing a move unless it’s with something similar.

Let’s see what results I can get this way. I’m going to start tomorrow, December 1st. I may end up skipping some days when the holidays come around but I’ll do my best not to of course.

Come join me in my modified PIIT28 journey and see how we do!

Click on the above picture to buy the PIIT28 program

Click on the above picture to buy the PIIT28 program

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on November 30, 2016, in Fitness, Personal, PIIT28 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

