Moved! + POP Pilates

So it’s been some time since I last posted here. I’ve been preoccupied with moving. Brand new town, brand new state, nothing’s the same and I don’t know anyone except my hubby and my son. I’m still settling in – there’s a ton of stuff left on my to-do list – but I’m getting there. One thing at a time.

HastingsWelcome

My husband moved here first and I visited him back in January or something. Our apt was fine. We were worried it would be too small but it was rather cozy and comfy. I think I was just happy to be in our own place and with him again. The weather was awful. Pure awfulness. Overcast the whole time, snowing a lot, 1-2 inches of ice covering the ground. I was terrified to drive for fear that my brakes wouldn’t stop us. I wondered if the sun would ever come out.

Now I see the town in Summer and the grass is nice and green, well-mowed, the sidewalks are well-kept, the weather is lovely and sunny. It’s not too hot yet and the air is moist. It feels so good to have moisture in the air!!! My ripped up cuticles are healing on their own accord and I barely need any lotion!

Aaaaaand! I have a lovely little place right outside my apt to take my IG yoga pics! Extra yay about that is that I’m going to be starting up mini-POP Pilates videos. POP Pilates is not a common thing out here. There’s 1 place doing classes over in Lincoln but that’s over 100 miles from me.

And that brings me into my POP Pilates news. Not THE big news that I have classes but news nonetheless.

POP Pilates instructor sparkle

In the hopes of generating some POP Pilates buzz in Hastings, NE, I’ve created a Facebook page just for POP Pilates in Hastings. The name is pretty simple…

POP Pilates Hastings

Except now I’m wondering if it’s too simple. There are other towns/cities named Hastings in the world. I got the idea from some other POP instructors who did the same thing. Some of them used their name though instead of the area. Maybe it would be better if I did that? I’ll have to wait and think about it because after I change it once, I won’t be able to change it again. At least, so I was told.

On the page I’ll be posting POP Pilates pictures and quotes and mini POP Pilates workout videos. I even got an movie app to edit the movies. I was playing with it yesterday, desperately hoping it was worth the money (not like it was anywhere near expensive but still), and it worked beautifully! So easy to use (it had to be easy if I figured out how to do what I needed within 30 minutes) and it did everything I’ve been wanting to do with a video but haven’t been able to do on freebie apps.

It’s called iMovie – obviously for Apple products. I won’t go into it right now. I’ll wait until I’m more familiar with it and then do up a review in its own little post.

Anyway, hope you enjoy the page. I’ll do my best to get a video out there every week. Hopefully classes will start up soon but, as I still have to talk to gyms (lots to do to get settled in a new place), it’ll be a little while still. Hopefully not toooooooo long though.

Wish me luck!

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on June 3, 2016, in Personal, POP Pilates and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

