POP Pilates Instructor Training + PIIT28 Update

YAY! PIIT28 is in full swing and it is FUN! The workouts go by super fast too. While there were plenty of IG yoga challenges to choose from for this month, I wanted to focus on PIIT28 and on my POP Pilates instructor training.

Oh! Did I not mention that? I’m officially a POP Pilates Instructor-in-Training.

POP In Training

I signed up for the April certification class in Denver. There’s a lot more to it than I originally thought, though I’m not really sure what I imagined it would be like considering I’ve never been able to take a class. I’ve done tons of Cassey’s Youtube videos as well as her 2 DVDs, but never a class.

There’s a lot to memorize and practice. It’ll be tough as I’m not all that used to doing that sort of thing (and counting while talking has never been my strong point). I’ll also need to figure out a way to get the music because, while I’m well on my way to memorizing the warm-up of the routine, I’ve come to realize that I really should memorize the music as well in case I lose count at any point. I’ll be totally lost if I have to stop to adjust someone or give modifications. Or if I talk.

I’ll get there! Plenty of time. I’m so excited and happy that I’m finally doing this. Keeping my fingers crossed that I get certified in good time and can then find a gym to teach at.

gif-happy-dance

As for PIIT28…WOO! It rocks! I’ll be giving a more detailed account at the end of this week. It’s really fun so far though and it leaves me feeling so happy and energetic despite being super tired. I’m happiest when the endorphins are flowing and boy are they pumping through me these days!

Though the Blogilates’ March challenge has already started, the PIIT28 program won’t end at the end of March. You can buy the program whenever you want and start powering through it whenever you want. It’s out there now like any DVD you might buy in the store or online. Good luck!!

PIIT28 1.0 Program

Click on the above picture to buy PIIT28

 

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on March 3, 2016, in Personal, PIIT28 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

