February – Week 3

Almost done with this month! Breaking everything up into single weeks followed by individual days is making this fitness plan go by really quickly for me. I can’t believe January is done and now February is about half over as well. My birthday is coming up!

March 8th, people. March 8th. I’m going to be 34 years old. ARGH! Where did the time go??? I still feel like I’m in my mid-20s.

#jumpforjoy

Power Girl Challenge – Day 14 – LAST DAY!!

2/14/16 Booty Time:

Skipped. I was too busy being achy and sore from the day before. That walk killed my shins! At least now I know the tendons in the back of both of my knees are healed. Yay! I’ve been worried about overexerting them because it really hurt to walk for awhile.

#FabYouUp - Day 15 - LAST DAY!!

#FabYouUp – Day 15 – LAST DAY!!

2/15/16 Strong Arms:

My arms are totally buff. That’s why I skipped today. I so don’t need to make my arms stronger. I could compete in a bodybuilding competition right now and win first prize…for males (I’m female in case you didn’t know).

Yeah, that’s totally not true. I flubbed today by accident. I seem to have major issues exercising when my husband or son are around.

#YogalatesLove - Day 16

#YogalatesLove – Day 16

2/16/16 Cardio Core:

I had absolutely no intention of doing cardio today so I skipped all but one of the videos scheduled today in the Feb calendar. Instead, I had suggested the above leg videos to a friend and then thought they looked super fun so I did them back to back.

Oh. My. Goodness. My calves were shaking toward the end of 5 Min Long Legs. I now know what Cassey means when she says her muscles are going numb. I’ve never made it past the burn before now. Except for when I ran a 10k. My thighs were so numb. And yet, despite being unable to feel those muscles, they keep working. My legs kept pumping during the race, my calves kept constricting to raise me up during the videos. It’s weird. Boy was I shaking though!

By the way, the Waist Trainer Workout video is only available through Cassey’s Blogilates app when you buy the monthly calendar. You can still, however, follow her Waist Trainer Challenge for free as a printable from her site. Same moves, just no Cassey guiding you along.

Reverse Plank

#YogalatesLove – Day 17

2/17/16 Luscious Legs:

Figures the day after I kill my legs is the official leg day on the Feb calendar. Spending the day resting and stretching my calves. They’re super sore and tight.

I meant to do some of the arm workouts I missed before but I forgot. My arms are not going to thank me when my muscles start atrophying.

King Cobra

#MoreLoveLessFear – Day 1

2/18/16 HIIT Me Up!:

Since it was a HIIT day and the day was absolutely beautiful, I went for a run instead of doing the HIIT videos. While my arms didn’t get as good a workout jogging and walking as they would have with HIIT, they did get some work. It felt really good to get out and push myself running again. While HIIT is super good, I prefer a good run, even if all I can currently manage is jogging and walking intervals. At least I’m doing intervals.

  • Jog/Walk – 28.28 min 2.1 mi
#YogalatesLove - Day 19

#YogalatesLove – Day 19

2/19/16 Relax + Refresh:

Awesome stretches! I’m glad I did the video for today. The other one was just how to do a headstand which I already know how to do and didn’t want to practice. I want to someday be able to do a headstand without aid and be able to do different leg positions while in a headstand but I’m not ready right now. My core isn’t strong enough by far so I need to work on that more than practice being upside down.

#MoreLoveLessFear - Day 3

#MoreLoveLessFear – Day 3

2/20/16 Total Body Torture:

I’m regaining flexibility in my back! Yay! I did the Tiger Pose today (pictured on the left) for the #MoreLoveLessFear challenge on Instagram and I was so happy with how far up I could get my leg. Two weeks ago I did this pose for another IG challenge and I didn’t get much lift. About a year or so ago I was a lot more flexible but my flexibility went the way of my strength when I stopped exercising. So yesterday when I compared a photo from around that time to today’s, I was so happy to see they were similar again! I’m regaining my strength and my flexibility! YAY!

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on February 21, 2016, in Fitness, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hey just discovered your blog! Hope to be a regular reader! 🙂

Leave a Reply

