My Advice: Go With The Flow + New Yoga Challenge

Well, I digressed a bit from the Blogilates February calendar. I felt guilty about it at first but then I thought, “Why? I’m still exercising.” When you give yourself a goal or something to accomplish, be prepared and okay with deviations. So I didn’t follow the calendar. So what.

Flubbed days happen. Good days happen. You can’t be focused on how badly you did. You let yourself down today? Okay, make it better tomorrow. If you get hung up on the negative, you won’t see the positive things happening and you won’t change anything because you’ll be too depressed or negative to turn things around again.

My best advice would be to go with the flow. We make plans to fit our lives, not the other way around. If you want your life to fit your plan, you’d better be filthy stinking rich and totally independent of everyone. Or a filthy stinking rich dictator whom no one would dare contradict or disappoint for fear of the consequences.

In other news, 2 of my 3 yoga/pilates challenges ended. The Power Girl Challenge ended on Sunday while the #FabYouUp challenge ended Monday. They were fun. I enjoyed pushing my body into different poses and seeing how well I could do.

I thought I’d be happy only having to worry about one challenge because I had been forgetting about them that last week and getting most of them in at night. I was getting to the point when I didn’t really want to do them and was happy to be done each day. I think it must’ve been stress because the moment they were done (and most of my stress gone as well), I did my one pose for my one challenge and felt empty.

I was at a loss as to what to do because I felt like I should be doing more so I went through some poses on my own, wondering the whole time if they were actual poses or if I was just making stuff up and fooling around. Well, I was fooling around but I’m starting to think they actually were pose variations.

And then today I was checking the IG account of one of the hosts from the #FabYouUp challenge (@pop_lena13) and she was announcing there was a new yoga challenge – #MoreLoveLessFear – set up for the 2nd half of February!

#MoreLoveLessFear

This looks like it’ll be fun. But, then, that’s what I always say. And I always have fun! It’s only 10 days long. A pretty short challenge. Let’s do it! Who’s with me?

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on February 17, 2016, in Fitness, Personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

