February – Week 2

2 weeks down, only 2 and a couple days to go! Woohoo! We’re halfway there people! Keep up all the hard work!

Oil Rigger

#YogalatesLove – Day 7

2/7/16 Booty Time:

Oh my goodness. My hips died afterwards. It was such a good day for my butt though. Really really good.

Lying Baby Grasshopper

#FabYouUp – Day 8

2/8/16 Strong Arms:

Missed. Spirits were low. Too low. The end of the day was the best part. My dad suggested I go outside to do my last yoga challenge because there wasn’t any room indoors. When you’re tall, you need a lot of room for the full body length floor poses. I generally like being tall and I don’t even mind towering over people when I wear heels now. But there’s just not enough room in this house for me to get into full body length floor poses.

Teaser

Power Girl Challenge – Day 9

2/9/16 Cardio Core:

Missed again. Today and yesterday I was feeling super depressed. Stress finally got to me.

Mermaid Pose

Power Girl Challenge – Day 10

2/10/16 Luscious Legs:

And my own addition of 3 minutes of standing hip and thigh exercises. Still depressed. Still stressed. But at least I pushed myself to do something of exercise today (and my hips did get tired at least) along with some adult chores.

animated_gif_bees_53It was sunny and hot in the sun today. I wanted to stay outside and lie on my mat and I was doing so when a bee decided it liked my bright blue leggings. Either that or my sweat smelled sweet. Maybe a combination of both. It landed on my hands and kept walking around on me.

I forced myself to stay still and had to mentally remind myself that a bee wasn’t like a wasp and it wouldn’t sting me unless it felt itself in danger. Needless to say the moment the bee flew off of me, I packed up my stuff and went back inside. From the way the bee was circling back to me, I’d say it had been intending to land on me again.

#FabYouUp - Day 11

#FabYouUp – Day 11

2/11/16 HIIT Me Up!:

Missed. Couldn’t attribute this skip to stress. My personal cloud had lifted and I was happy. I got busy with other stuff and forgot. Then, because I don’t like HIIT all that much, I forgot for the rest of the night and instead spent the time with my son. I did my yoga/pilates challenges though. That was fun.

#YogalatesLove - Day 12

#YogalatesLove – Day 12

2/12/16 Relax + Refresh:

I missed the stretching workouts for this day, but since it was a day for resting, that’s not a big deal…right? That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

Candlestick Dipper

#YogalatesLove – Day 13

2/13/16 Total Body Torture:

OMG. I wish I hadn’t skipped so many days this week. Although, I skipped out on 2 of the 5 videos for today, I got a great workout in. I was huffin’ and puffin’ and wishing I hadn’t been so lazy and eaten all that junk food this week.

This week didn’t turn out so well. I didn’t reach my goal of exercising 5-6 days a week but at least I got the bare minimum in. Life is super stressful right now and there’s not much I can do to change it. That’s what finally got to me. A lack of control and having to watch others be unhappy. Here’s hoping for a better time next week!

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on February 13, 2016, in Fitness, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

