February Goals

Goal

February is a bit different from last month. Have you noticed the change? I’m working out on Saturday and Sunday and resting on Friday! Very different from my normal routine and it’s super difficult for me to exercise over the weekend. Mainly because my son’s at home and in my space.

Because I skipped all work last Saturday, I’m going to write out actual goals for this month. Hopefully having them written down and on my mind will help me keep them and succeed this month.

February Goals:

  • to exercise over the weekend when other people are in my space
  • to exercise 5-6 days a week
  • to do at least 3 Blogilates’ videos from the Feb Calendar every day (minus the rest the day)
  • to do my February challenge poses on time every day

That first one is NOT a small goal. I find it extremely difficult to exercise when there are a bunch of people in the house, one of whom is always in my space when he’s at home. I didn’t even think about it before but that first weekend brought it to my mind when I gave in to my laziness and didn’t exercise.

Good luck to me! Good luck to you!

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on February 10, 2016, in Fitness, Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

