Beach Babe 2 DVD

Beach_Babe_5_1024x1024

The Tone It Up ladies, Katrina and Karena, recently came out with their 3rd DVD, Beach Babe 3. It’s my belief that they put their 2nd DVD on sale because of this release. I have no proof of this of course but whatever. It doesn’t matter. What matters is that I was finally able to afford it.

The DVD is sold out but the digital download is still available on sale for $27. You can check out their site – Tone It Up – for more info.

After a mishap where I never received my initial purchase (I have a suspicion wires got crossed and it never got sent out because the tracking # they sent me never worked), I sent an e-mail explaining the situation and they immediately sent another with an apology. Wonderful service! The tracking # worked this time and I received the DVD less than a week later.

Luckily the next day their Bikini Series had the Beach Barre routine from this 2nd DVD scheduled so I got to try it out almost immediately! Another big piece of luck is that I’m healed from my previous injury and I’m almost better from my cold. There’s still a nagging chest cough and a bit of a sore throat that refuse to go away, but mostly I’m better so I’m getting back into my exercise.

The beginning of the Beach Barre routine was easy and I thought, “Woo! Piece of cake!” The moves were deceptively simple as well, making the 30-minute workout (about 35 minutes with the warmup and cooldown) fly by pretty quickly. I kept to light weights for the most part because I didn’t know what I was in for and I’ve lost a lot of muscle from inactivity. Considering most of the dumbbell exercises were for the shoulders, I’m glad I stuck with light weights.

By the end of the workout I was sweaty, hot, and my legs wobbled. They actually wobbled.

Like I said, “Deceptively simple.” The whole time I was thinking, “I can do this. I’ve totally got this.”

My arm tune was different by the end. It sounded more like, “OMG! My arms are gonna fall off!” My butt tune sounded similar.

It was really enjoyable to try something new again and to be guided through a warmup and an adequate cooldown. It’s been awhile for me because I’ve been lazy with my formatting – skipping things like warmups and cooldown stretching.

Don’t get me wrong, I love Cassey Ho and her Blogilates, but I seriously enjoy Tone It Up as well. Beach Barre was so much fun!

Trying out this Beach Babe 2 DVD makes me want the other 2 DVDs as well. I know, I’m unappeasable. But I’ll enjoy what I’ve got for a while. Maybe by Christmas I’ll have enough money to buy another. Or maybe both!

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on May 14, 2015, in Fitness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

