Illness Strikes Again

Good grief. If it isn’t one thing, it’s another. I hurt my hip two weeks ago and deemed it time to start working it again. The rest was nice though I did feel lazy after a while. So now that I’m ready to step it up a notch with cardio, what happens? I get sick.

Super sick.

I feel like I’m dying. I’m pretty good at dealing with injuries and most of what life throws at me but when it comes to pain and illness, I’m a big baby. So it’s not so much that I feel like I’m dying as I hope I’m dying. At this point I’m hoping I’ll fall asleep and never wake up so I don’t have to deal with the aches and pains and general craptacularness that is this illness.

Yep, that is the melodramatic crybaby that I hide from the world.

My son is sick too (like everyone in this town right now it seems) but the doctor thinks it was caused by allergies. Naturally my husband thought mine was allergies too but I’ve never had it this bad if that’s the case. Of course, neither has Super Turd for that matter.

fbeca03160bbb9e573c85abbb28c58fb

I’m still getting in some workouts, just not as many as I would if I were healthy and didn’t feel as if I had been hit by a bus, had garbage dumped on me, and then was run over by the garbage truck. Unfortunately the main reason for my aching body is the illness because the only thing I did yesterday was a super slow mile-long walk and I wasn’t sore from the previous day’s bike ride and toning session.

It’s pretty much at this point that I want that donut that I didn’t get at the store today. And pastries. And donut holes. Ugh. I want to shove junk in my face right now.

f327e208f31cb6da36883738bc460b61

What do you do when you’re sick?

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on May 1, 2015, in Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

