What Am I Doing Now?

Time for an update I think on what I was doing and what I’m now doing.

I finished that 10-Day Funky Yoga Challenge from YogaBody.

Most Fun: Toe Stand Variation

Toe Stand Variation Jacob Helping

(I LOVED having a helper! He tossed me right on my butt the second after the picture was taken.)

Hardest: Side Crow

Day 5 - Funky Side Crow both sides

(And most painful because it pushed against a tight muscle in my outer thigh.)

Easiest: Tiger Pose

Day 1 - Funky Tiger Pose

You can find all 10 poses on my Instagram and Facebook. I’m most proud of my Side Crow and my Lizard poses because I didn’t think I could do them, like, at all. Despite not being fully able to do them, they were my biggest accomplishments.

My copy of Cassey Ho’s new book Hot Body Year Round and my free tote bag from her came!! WOO!!!

Blogilates book and tote

I was so excited when I opened my package and saw the book (the bag I got the day before) that I started reading it while I ate lunch. This is only noteworthy because I had just brought home Sonic and was eating tater tots while reading about fitness and nutrition. HA! What a laugh.

After my super healthy lunch *cough* I copied down all the recipes from Cassey’s book that I wanted to try. Then I went through and wrote a meal plan up for the next day. I was going to stop eating junk and get healthy again!

As for most of those recipes, I’ll have to go to the store to get the ingredients and we just went grocery shopping so I’m kind of out of luck for the most part. However, my husband’s all for making an extra trip for some fruits and veggies. I’ll have to write up some posts on my food in the near future.

Of course, Cassey’s book isn’t just about food (honestly I’m not really sure it should have any recipes in it because I don’t believe she’s a certified nutritionist, but I won’t nitpick because the recipes are healthy). Fitness covers a HUGE portion of the book. She illustrates and explains more than 120 exercises in the 20 wonderful POP Pilates workouts she’s made for us here. Later on I’ll write a post about this book on my Writing World blog so look for more details on it there.

Lastly, I’ve reactivated my Nike+ Training Club app on my iPad (which I believe I mentioned in my last post). They’ve changed some things and it should be better than ever but I’m hung up on the program they created for me (by my request). Overall I like the app and the millions of workouts provided on it are awesome. I’ll be writing up a post specifically for this as well…later.

Have you started or ended anything new lately?

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on April 13, 2015, in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

