Yoga and Cycling

Short post today of what I’m currently up to.

YogaBody’s new 10-day challenge starts today! It’ll be 10 days of “funky” poses. We’re starting off with a “Funky” Tiger Pose. I’ll be posting pictures of my attempts at these poses but most likely the day after I do them because of my total lack of at-home internet.

If you’re interested in joining (and you still can of course because it’s free and fun), you can go to YogaBody. Don’t forget to add @YogaBodyFitness and #YogaBodyChallenge if you post your pics. I’ll be posting mine on Facebook and Instagram. I have links on the side of this blog for both sites.

In other news, I’ve started my cycling challenge and have even joined a cycling challenge group on DailyMile. Why did I join them? Because my route was taking me nearly 340 miles and the challenge covers about 311 miles (500 km) so why not?

I’m taking an imaginary trip to White Rock, Canada. No, I won’t be pedaling my brains out on the road. I’ll be snug as a bug on a recumbent bike. So far I average about 5 miles each sitting. I’m not doing it for any particular reason, just for fun and to get my legs moving while I read. It feels really good actually. Works my legs till they’re Jell-O, I get reading done, and then I end feeling super productive and healthy. Yay!

I’m also going to be trying out a “new” yoga DVD I found at the library. It’s not new by any means but it is for me because I’ve never tried it. I don’t have it with me so I can’t say what the title is but I’ll write up a post specifically for it later.

That’s it! Nothing “fun” so I’ll leave you with a random funny picture.

Kamikaze_Kitty

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on March 23, 2015, in Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

