Feeling Bored? Do Blogilates!

I’ve been stuck at home for the past week. ARGH! My son was sick with a fever and some vomiting so we left the house as little as possible. Mostly it was a struggle between me not wanting our son to leave the house at all so he could rest as much as possible and my husband wanting to get him out every day for any reason imaginable.

It was difficult with both sides alternately winning and losing.

But now his fever’s gone and I’m sick of being stuck at home so out we went so I could use the internet and he could look for books at the library! Woo! A favorite place for both of us, despite my never getting a call for a part-time job there. Ah well. No hard feelings.

I’m so bored though! Too many hours sitting or laying around listening to Clash of Kings on audiobook. Awesome book, awesome reader, but my ears are about ready to start bleeding. It’s SO long!

So what to do when I’m bored out of my mind but don’t have much motivation to get moving? Do some Blogilates videos of course!

Here’s maybe what I’d do…

I’d start off with some cardio:

Next would be an “easy” full-body workout:

Followed by some standing legs:

And moving up to the arms:

Down to the abs:

Ending with some lovely stretching:

That sounds like a good line-up. Not perfect, of course, but all the videos are pretty short and doable for most people. There are videos that would work the entire body in one go but I like to break things up and change it all around this way.

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on February 19, 2015, in Fitness, Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

