Dead On My Feet

A couple weeks ago I started a new medication. I’ll be on it long term if things work out but if things don’t work out then it’s not a big deal if I stop using it. The big deal right now is the side effects. I feel dead! And a bit queasy and dizzy most of the day.

Omeprazole gave worse side effects and they went away after a time so I know this is doable. It’s just getting through it that’s the hard part.

funny-pictures-cat-will-nap-hereThis is me, like, every day in the afternoon and evening. I’m wondering if it’s my iron or blood pressure that’s making me so tired and heavy. My motivation to get my exercise in is zilch.

This month is going to be a failure I think. Not an epic failure and not a complete failure but a failure. I’ve skipped whole days of the Beginner’s 2.0 Calendar and the days I’ve done, I skipped some of the videos. When I’m only supposed to do 1-2 videos and skipping 1-2 videos, that’s pretty sad.

I’m healthy, just unbelievably tired. The queasiness and dizziness are getting a bit better I think…I hope.

One thing I refuse to skip no matter how tired I am during the day is the 30-Day Butt Lift Challenge. I’m on target with that at least. And with the weather nicer these days I’m taking walks again. Very short walks to my son’s school and back, but walking is walking and it gets in a mile so that’s something.

I gained some weight in the beginning too and I look like I’m retaining water around my gut but that’s okay. This too shall pass. There are so many things to stress over in my life right now that I’m not going to add this to the list as well.

funny-stress-quote-burn-caloriesNow what could I have to stress about?

  • husband’s job
  • my prospective part-time job
  • agent’s silence when she promised me a reply

It all boils down to waiting waiting waiting. Too much waiting. And it’s all too important. I’m going crazy but I act like I’m not.

funny-pictures-stressBBC crime shows are helping a lot. WOO!

I’m also working on my self-image. So despite knowing that I’m chunkier around the middle, I listen to All About The Bass by Meghan Trainor and enjoy shaking my tush. That’s pretty helpful too.

Oh! And I’ll share a rare Mommy Moment here because it was just too nice not to share it with the world. Every morning I wake my son up by tickling him and buzzing him so he’ll wake up smiling and laughing. Some mornings are harder than others to accomplish this but this morning was pretty easy and then the first words out of his mouth were, “I love you, Mommy!” And then he gave me a hug. Aww! His eyes were still closed and everything. It was so sweet!!!

a_aaa-Love-your-parents-whatever-i

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on February 10, 2015, in Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

