Return to 30DS

I wasn’t able to finish Jillian Michaels’ 30-Day Shred last time because I got injured and thought it prudent to stop after pushing through to the end of Level 2. That was the farthest I had ever made it in that program and it took over a month to get there because I was following a slightly different regime than most other people do.

Most people power through the workouts in the 30 days it advertises. I chose another route Jillian Michaels suggested – 2 days of the DS DVD, 1 day of cardio, 2 days of the DS DVD, 1 day of cardio, REST, repeat.

I’ve started over and already I can feel that old injury. A deep burn in my thigh that reminds me not to overdo the static lunges.

I’d stick with the same weekly routine but I got super impatient with how long it was taking. I’ll just power through every day except maybe Sunday. I’ve always enjoyed taking Sunday off. But maybe not. We’ll see.

I’ll be using this calendar to help keep me on target. Now I just need to push myself to stick with it.

image

If you’re interested in other Jillian Michaels’ workouts, BeFit on Youtube has a good variety. Check them out if you have time.

As much as I don’t want to admit to them, here are my starting stats:

  • weight – 174 lbs
  • arms – 11 1/2″ (L) 12″ (R)
  • chest – 32″
  • waist – 33″
  • below belly button – 40″
  • hips – 43″
  • thighs – 23″

Ugh. My body has gotten so out of hand. When did I lose control? Fitness is a lifelong uphill struggle.

image

Do you ever revisit old workout programs?

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on July 30, 2014, in Fitness, Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

