5k Run for Colombia

Today’s the day for the charity run!

FMT5kRunWalk-Rotator-2014

It’s not too late to register. You can bring friends and family and sign up just before the run at Walla Walla Point Park.

e3d59b0922b41c981f5bb16c15fb150a

I’m not running for time this…time. Just for fun. My brain and emotions have been seriously addled this last week so I’m just trying to enjoy life. Enjoy each day as it comes.

9d9bac4d0cc2ca523b5ccaf96249fc96

It’s a beautiful day! I hope to see lots of people joining the run even if they’re walking instead of running.

OMG! I’ve just spent the last 10 minutes surfing through Pinterest “funny” photos. The people around me probably think I’m nuts but I know I’m prolonging my life with a good laugh. Woo!

Here’s a good laugh for those who need it:

b00469b30e83bdd93442fa8e90041f16 7131703a14ed0acc784cc4d9c106ce89 4c24f4fae3ab1c5ffdb0842e22e8da95

What do you do when life gives you lemons?

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on June 1, 2014, in Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

