Lazy and Unmotivated

I am a lazy and unmotivated butt.

Except I am doing my 30-day challenges so I guess I’m not being a total lazy butt. I can do 9 full push-ups in a row! Woo! This from someone who wasn’t able to do even 1 full push-up before. Tomorrow I get to do 11. Eep!

I’d like to say I’ve been on time with my challenges but I can’t. There have been days when I’ve forgotten all about them so I fell behind. But I keep going at least.

Planks are kicking my butt. I can no longer hold the plank the entire length of time. But I pause the timer, rest a bit, then do the rest. Like today my time was 2 minutes but I couldn’t do it so I held it for 1 minute, rested about 10-20 seconds, then held it another minute. I maxed out at 90 seconds before. My lower back wanted to die and it wasn’t a pain I wanted to regularly put myself through so I’m going to go in 1-minute intervals from now on.

So here’s where I am with my challenges:

  • Planks – 150 seconds
  • Push-ups – 11 reps
  • Butt: Bridges – 30 reps, Lunges – 35 reps, Squats – 45 reps

I thought giving myself a whole week to plan the next post would improve the quality of the post but it ended up giving me an entire week to procrastinate.

The plan was to give lots of info on how to work the glutes. That’s not going to happen because I didn’t look up any information. Read my writing blog (Kathryn St. John-Shin’s Writing World) to see what I did get done this last week.

In lieu of my blog laziness, I’ll nix the butt info dump and skip to the workout (thank goodness I already had one planned!).Strength-Training-For-The-Glutes-Chart

If anyone can read that writing, they have better eyes than I do.

Let’s go to Tone It Up and get a hot Malibooty! If you look at this workout and the one above, they look amazingly similar. I put in Malibooty mainly for the title and because it gives you a number of reps for each move.

7312995216_8fbc3757ae 7312995296_6917583a60

Everyone wants her body. Men, women – it doesn’t matter. We just have different definitions of the verb “to want.”

What’s your favorite move to work your tush?

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on May 11, 2014, in Fitness, Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

