How to Get Rid of Jigglypuff Arms

b97d4e15765285c6d4ff333934f621e8

Jigglypuff huh? Somebody watched Pokemon growing up. Except I think I was in high school so I was halfway through growing up, childhood-wise anyway. And yes, I still have fond memories of Pokemon and would probably play the Gameboy game again if I found it in a certain childhood suitcase. (Yes, I know exactly where it is. Sad, huh.)

Is it bad that I still have the suitcase I used as a kid? It has a patch on it but I remember my mom putting the patch on before I was a teen.

You know what it actually says? It says that is one well-made suitcase! I used it my entire childhood, still have it (used for storage now), and I’m 32 years old. Only that one patch on it too. What a bag!!

By the way, I know Jigglypuff’s song to put people to sleep too. And I sing it in my Jigglypuff voice.

716287749272a5a386e4cef24fb8bb43

Yep. Nerd over here.

“And that’s okay!”

So! A show of hands for all those ladies who can wave hello and goodbye with their underarms!

What? It can’t only be me who can do this amazing feat!

And for all the liars out there who won’t admit that they can do it…Here are some ways to get rid of that rotten underarm jiggle!

973d1bfb59ec9bf529cb8983ed244250

Those rotten triceps. Always weaker than the biceps, stronger than the shoulders (at least in my case), and never looking as good as either.

I’ve been Jell-o deep in war with my triceps my whole life. And even if I get them nice and taut (HA! As if), they’ll always be marred because of the numerous stretch marks – scars of the ongoing war.

I don’t mind scars though – they’re my battle wounds! Each scar has a story to tell and people should be proud of their scars though I have difficulty when it comes to stretch marks. Unless they’re on my belly. My belly stretch marks really are battle scars – surgery and pregnancy. I’ll wear a bikini and show those off, no problem.

10688dafb63ce8d0bb6e0d8e29174a18

Work it! Get rid of the Jigglypuff Arms! Good luck!

What are you favorite exercises to get fight underarm jiggle?

*DISCLAIMER: I’m not responsible for any injuries incurred while attempting the exercises found on my blog. Always consult your doctor before trying a new exercise and always listen to your body. If you feel pain, stop what you’re doing. Injuries are no fun.*

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on April 14, 2014, in Fitness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hehehehehe. This whole post made me giggle. I just got done doing my arm ST for the day. Talk about jell-o! They are jiggly in several different ways right now. XD I have stretch marks on the backs of my arms from the battle of growing up. I’m hoping they’ll shrink back down as the skin (and everything under it) tightens, too. My belly, though, is a total post-war zone. Up until the end of my second trimester, it looked like I’d been mauled by a bear. Now I look like a tributary map. Thankfully, only the ends of the biggest ones have any color at this point. I imagine when I burn off all the fat, they’ll all coalesce into one giant stretch mark. Hehe.

  2. LoL Ah what nature does to our bodies! If giving birth is any sign of natural, then we should be fine with our stretch marks because they’re natural. 😉 Society today is just so demanding when it comes to appearance. Ugh!

    Good job getting your arm work done! Yay for Jell-O arms!! 😀

Leave a Reply

