One Song Workouts and Running Intervals Playlist

I love workouts that I can put to songs but I never bother to make them myself because I don’t want to put the time in for the creativity. More than likely I’d make it a lot harder than it needs to be anyway.

These workouts are from Buzz Feed. I’m not familiar with the Kanye song (or maybe I am and just don’t know it because I don’t know most song titles) but it looks like a good workout for those out there who do like Kanye.

Macklemore 1 song kanye 1 song icona pop 1 song

Those Macklemore and Icona Pop songs are great to run to actually. I have those in my running playlist from Self.com. Icona Pop was a warm-up song while Macklemore was a running-almost-sprinting song. Self.com gave lists of songs for a running intervals routine.

I’ve changed my playlist with a couple songs that weren’t offered on Self.com but it’s basically the same kind of playlist that they were featuring. The point of their feature was that listening to fast-paced songs (that you like) help you run faster longer. The playlist lasts about 37 minutes and is absolutely awesome. It’s true that the faster songs make it easier for me to run faster and keep it up longer.

Running Intervals Playlist

What kind of music do you listen to when you exercise?

*Disclaimer: I am not responsible for any injuries sustained while trying any of the routines found on my blog. Talk to your doctor when trying new exercises and always listen to your body. If you feel pain, stop what you’re doing. Injuries are no fun.*

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on March 19, 2014, in Fitness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Cool idea. Never thought of a workout based around a song. Going to have to try this out.

    • I had never considered it either except with dance. The closest I had ever gotten (other than dance) was with timing speeds and resistances in spin class. Seemed like a fun little thing to try though.

Leave a Reply

