Demo Attempt #2

I didn’t intend to post today but my 2nd try at a demo class is tomorrow morning and I have a sinus infection. It feels like there’s a vice around my head, especially when I bend over. I’ve postponed starting Level 3 on the 30-Day Shred program until Saturday. I’ll only have lost 2 days and I desperately need this rest.

I’m hoping rest, hot baths, cough drops, Airborne, and sheer willpower will make me healthy by tomorrow but I know that won’t be the case. So instead I hope it’ll make the pain manageable so I can make it through my routine without falling over, showing pain, or taking an unscheduled break to blow green ooze from my nose.

she-hulk-9It’s like Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles but the green ooze from TGRI’s canister is sitting in my sinuses instead of broken in the sewers. Why am I not mutating into some kind of super muscular ninja?? Totally not fair. I don’t think I’d mind being a She-Hulk. The Hulk, no, he’s ugly. But She-Hulk looks like a bada**.

I should go talk to my husband’s friend who works with gamma radiation. Work out some kind of deal.

Yeah, I know someone who works with gamma radiation. Sweet huh. Not as cool as it is in the comics or in The Big Bang Theory tv show though. Too bad.

My demo class has changed a bit but the basic set-up is still the same. The warm-up was unforgivably boring so I ditched it (after all that work trying to learn it too!) and the cardio was too varied and dull so I ditched that too. Instead the warm-up is less like the start of an aerobics class and more like, well, jumping jacks and butt kicks etc. The cardio is now variations of quick feet that I learned from D since he’s taken over the Circuit Fusion class. It’s fun.

I just made these changes yesterday though so I still need time for my body/brain to get used to cueing them. I guess I’ll do a slow version of them at home as I “rest” today? ugh.

About Katie St. John-Shin

I believe in living life and not letting it pass you by. I mean, come on, if you really want to do something but don't have the courage to do it so you let the opportunity disappear, you may regret it for the rest of your life. How can you know what you're capable of unless you go for it? Like every writer, I naturally plan on becoming a world-famous writer. I love reading, writing, fitness, coffee, watching my favorite movies/shows, listening to music, and trying new things even if they're sometimes terrifying. I'm a stay-at-home mom, a writer, and a POP Pilates instructor. I didn't think I'd succeed at that last one but I did it! I confronted my fears, dealt with things I didn't want to deal with, and completed the training! POP Pilates classes are coming soon to mid-Nebraska!

Posted on February 6, 2014, in Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Good luuuuuck! Remember to stand like Superwoman for a few minutes beforehand. Might not want to tip the head back, though, with the sinus infection. :/ Oh, also, drink a LOT of fluids (in general, not for the demo), some of them hot – it helps thin the mucous. I’ll be cheering for you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

